Academics

“It is Jesus who stirs in you the desire to do something great with your lives, the will to follow an ideal, the refusal to allow yourselves to be ground down by mediocrity, the courage to commit yourselves humbly and patiently to improving yourselves and society, making the world more human and more fraternal.” - Saint John Paul II

 

As quoted above, our namesake believed young people are called to do something great with their lives, and that is what our academic program reflects. Pope John Paul II Preparatory School provides a diverse educational program that balances rigor with exceptional support. Pope Prep embodies the optimistic belief that students can discover their unique God-given talents in our transformative program. Rooted in the Magisterium, each discipline teaches critical thinking skills that holistically help students develop an understanding of truth. Our extensive Advanced Placement program allows students to earn college credits in high school, with many entering college as sophomores. The Innovation and Entrepreneurship program also enables students to develop 21st-century skills and explore career paths to discover their calling. From our innovative classes to our Renaissance approach to the formation of the whole child, Pope Prep's excellent academics prepare students to succeed in college and become the servant-leaders of tomorrow.

Alumni Updates

NEWS

School Event Calendar

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
All School Mass
-
Thu, May 2
Spring Athletic Signing
-
Arts Uknighted
-
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Late Start
-
KAC Meeting
-
KAC Room
Thu, May 9
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Late Start
-
Wed, May 15
HS Mass
-
8th Grade Mass
-
Senior Graduation Practice
-
Senior Walk
-
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Baccalaureate Mass
-
Our Lady of the Lake Catholic Church, 1729 Stop 30 Rd, Hendersonville, TN 37075, USA
Sun, May 19
Class of 2024 Commencement Ceremony
-
Grand Ole Opry, 600 Opry Mills Dr, Nashville, TN 37214, USA
Project Graduation
-
Mon, May 20
Exams - Science / English
-
Tue, May 21
Exams - Math / World Language
-
6th Grade Awards - Auditorium
-
7th Grad Awards - Auditorium
-
Wed, May 22
Exams Theology / Social Studies
-
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31