Academics

“It is Jesus who stirs in you the desire to do something great with your lives, the will to follow an ideal, the refusal to allow yourselves to be ground down by mediocrity, the courage to commit yourselves humbly and patiently to improving yourselves and society, making the world more human and more fraternal.” - Saint John Paul II

 

As quoted above, our namesake believed young people are called to do something great with their lives, and that is what our academic program reflects. Pope John Paul II Preparatory School provides a diverse educational program that balances rigor with exceptional support. Pope Prep embodies the optimistic belief that students can discover their unique God-given talents in our transformative program. Rooted in the Magisterium, each discipline teaches critical thinking skills that holistically help students develop an understanding of truth. Our extensive Advanced Placement program allows students to earn college credits in high school, with many students entering college as sophomores. Additionally, the Innov8 and internship program enables students to develop 21st-century skills and explore career paths to discover their calling. From our innovative classes to our Renaissance approach of the formation of the whole child, Pope Prep's excellent academics prepare students for success not just in college, but also in becoming the servant-leaders of tomorrow.

Alumni Updates

NEWS

School Event Calendar

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jun 26
Mon, Jun 27
Tue, Jun 28
Wed, Jun 29
Thu, Jun 30
Fri, Jul 1
Sat, Jul 2
Sun, Jul 10
Mon, Jul 11
Tue, Jul 12
Thu, Jul 14
Fri, Jul 15
Sat, Jul 16
Sun, Jul 17
Mon, Jul 18
Tue, Jul 19
Wed, Jul 20
Thu, Jul 21
Fri, Jul 22
Sat, Jul 23
Sun, Jul 24
Mon, Jul 25
Tue, Jul 26
Wed, Jul 27
Thu, Jul 28
Fri, Jul 29
Sat, Jul 30
Sun, Jul 31
Mon, Aug 1
Tue, Aug 2
Wed, Aug 3
Thu, Aug 4
Fri, Aug 5
Sat, Aug 6