Employment

Pope John Paul II Preparatory School is a dynamic Catholic school committed to our mission of helping students grow in mind, body, character, and spirit. We seek candidates who understand our mission and wish to serve a diverse student body as role models who exhibit faith, integrity, and a commitment to academic excellence. Candidates should aspire to help students grow as people of faith and in their teaching subject. Similar to the characteristics of Saint John Paul II, a devout Christian, distinguished scholar, accomplished actor, and vigorous athlete, the ideal candidates will contribute to the formation of our students by inspiring them in multiple disciplines in the classroom, adding to the school's extracurricular life, and coaching sports. 

Pope Prep's faculty approach teaching as a vocation and prepare students for their personal and professional lives. Our Christian community is dedicated to meeting the needs of each student and holding high standards. We seek candidates with expertise in their subject area who will collaborate within and across departments to develop and deploy an innovative curriculum. We are committed to technology integration, STREAM initiatives, and best teaching practices in the classroom. Flexibility is preferred across disciplines, grade levels, and extracurricular activities. 

Pope Prep welcomes faculty, students, and families of diverse faiths and backgrounds. The key to an excellent school is excellent faculty and staff. Pope Prep welcomes interest from candidates for all positions.

For all teaching positions:

We encourage all interested candidates to apply for the position by submitting the following supporting documents to Jennifer Dye, Interim Principal, at jennifer.dye@popeprep.org or as otherwise listed in the instructions:

  • A cover letter that includes, but is not limited to the following:
    • Your interest in our 6-12 grade community
    • Your desire to teach in a faith-based school
    • Your contributions outside of the classroom
    • Your passions that make you unique
  • A resume that emphasizes educational and professional experiences
  • A statement of teaching philosophy 

School Event Calendar

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
Late Start
-
KAC Meeting
-
KAC Room
Tue, Apr 9
Wed, Apr 10
MS Mass
-
HS Mass
-
HS Dance Tryouts
-
Thu, Apr 11
YIG
Parent Bible Study Group
-
HS Dance Tryouts
-
Fri, Apr 12
YIG
House Picnic / House Games
-
HS Dance Tryouts
-
Sat, Apr 13
ACT
YIG
Sparkle Pageant
-
Sun, Apr 14
YIG
Mon, Apr 15
Late Start
-
Thu, Apr 18
Fri, Apr 19
Junior Ring Mass
-
MS Mass - Gym
-
Sat, Apr 20
Sun, Apr 21
Spring Instrumental Concert
-
Spring Choral Concert
-
Mon, Apr 22
Late Start
-
Taste and See
-
Tue, Apr 23
Welcome Knight
-
Wed, Apr 24
MS Mass
-
HS Mass
-
Thu, Apr 25
HS Senior Assembly
-
Fri, Apr 26
Sat, Apr 27
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
All School Mass
-
Thu, May 2
Spring Athletic Signing
-
Arts Uknighted
-
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4